Floyd Mayweather vs. Manny Pacquiao prediction

Well guys, it’s finally happening. The so called “Fight of the Century” may be taking place nearly a decade after it should have, but at least it’s happening.

As a result, a lot of people have been doing their best to pretend that it will be a good fight that will live up to the hype. Well, had this fight taken place seven or eight years ago, like it should have, I would have said that it would have possibly been a great fight. Heck, even if it would have happened five years ago, I would have said such a thing. Today, I’m not sure that will be the case.

Regardless, I am rooting for Pacquiao. I’ve never been a fan of Mayweather the person (multiple domestic violence allegations, the arrogance, etc. makes it insanely unbearable to root for him,) and while I admit that I believe he is one of the greatest defensive fighters in boxing history, his style is far from fan friendly.

As a result, I would love to see the Pac man pull off a hellacious knockout win over Mayweather. Unfortunately, I see this being a boring fight, with occasional glimpses of interesting exchanges, with Mayweather coasting to a unanimous decision win.

Leave a Reply

